#### Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs

Annual General Meeting Held On 26th November 2024

#### AGENDA

#### For Annual General Meeting to be Held on 25<sup>h</sup> November 2025

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting held 26th November 2024
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes 26th November 2024
- **4.** President's Report
- **5.** Treasurer's Report
- **6.** Election of Committee for 2026
- **7.** General Business

## MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 26<sup>th</sup> NOVEMBER 2024

At the Revesby Workers Club – 2B Brett Street, Revesby.

IN THE CHAIR: Terry Thompson OAM

**ATTENDEES**: As per sign on sheets.

10 attendees via zoom.

105 Clubs represented by 142 delegates

1. APOLOGIES:

19 apologies as per sign on sheets

**NEW DELEGATES:** 

Joe Fenech Magic Metal Motoring Club Ross Hickman Magic Metal Motoring Club

Bob Myors Austin A40 Club

Michael Cooper Singer Car Club

Skylan Taboine Toymods Car Club

VISITORS: Alan and David - Northern Classic Vintage Veteran Motorcycle Club

#### 2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 28<sup>th</sup> November 2023 were published on the CMC website:

Accepted by: Tony O'Donnell Lancia Motor Club

Seconded by: John McCoy-Lancaster Magic Metal Motoring Club <u>Carried</u>

### 3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 28th November 2023

#### 4. President's Report

T. Thompson reported that it had been great working with the Committee again this year. Terry praised each member individually for all the work they have done during the 2024 year.

#### 5. Treasurer's Report

Allan gave an extensive report on the CMC Annual Statement and Balance sheets for the 1st November 2023 to 31st October 2024.

Accepted by: Bob Kimpton Club Maserati

Seconded by: Dave Fletcher Morgan Owners Club <u>Carried</u>

Delegates were reminded that their Affiliation Renewals are now due. Some clubs have sent in forms, but no payments have yet been made, others have made payment, but no forms have been received. When making your payments, <u>PLEASE identify</u> your clubs deposit as yours. Many hours are wasted trying to work out who's payment it is. Club codes are available on the website if you are unsure of yours, otherwise make it extremely clear who is making the payment, so the process can be completed.

Terry T also reminded clubs with CVS vehicles, that if their club has not re Affiliated by 31st December, their members CVS vehicles are unregistered, and the club is putting their members at risk.

#### 6. Election of Committee for 2025

T. Thompson vacated the Chair, for Mr John McCoy Lancaster of the Magic Metal Motoring Club, to act as the Returning Officer for the Election of 2025 Committee Members. All seats were declared vacant.

John thanked the committee, acknowledging all the work they continued to do.

John advised that following the CMC Constitution, that as there had only been single nominations for each of the positions, but one, that he would ask the Members if they were happy for the person to continue, and if the person accepted, they would then be elected into that role for the next 12 months.

The only difference was for Membership Secretary, Lester has indicated that he would like to retire from the position, and Bruno has stepped up to fill the role. So, they will both fill the role of Membership Secretary for 2025, with both accepting for the same position individually. Each nominee was asked if they were prepared to stand again, all accepted.

John also asked Ian Andersen (Webmaster) and John Hewitt (CMC Historian) if they would accept their appointments onto the committee, in these roles. Both accepted.

Terry thanked John once again for his assistance.

Position	Elected	Carried
Executive Committee		
President	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Vice President	Boyd Symington	Unanimous
General Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous
Treasurer	Allan Drane	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Bruno Ferro	Unanimous
	Lester Gough	Unanimous
General Committee		
AHMF/ACMC/VSWG/RSAC/	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
CVS Responsible Person		
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
Chief Judge /Trophy Manager	Terry Bebbington	Unanimous
General Committee	Tony O'Donnell	Unanimous
ACMC/OH&S	Evan Jones	Unanimous
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous

#### 7. GENERAL BUSINESS:

- Nil

Terry Thompson, along with the entire Committee, wish everyone a happy and safe Festive Season.

The AGM closed at 8.24 pm - The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 25<sup>th</sup> November 2025 at the Revesby Workers Club, Revesby.

# COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS INC. COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Executive Committee 2025						
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email		
President Govt. Liaison/ CVS Responsible Person	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Vice President	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.vicepres@gmail.com		
General Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Treasurer / Affiliation Officer	Allan Drane			cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com		
Membership Secretary	Bruno Ferro Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 410 767 0438 110 646	cmc.nsw.members@gmail.com		
General Committee 2025						
VSWG	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.editor@gmail.com		
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson Tony O'Donnell Boyd Symington		0409 992 971 0478 154 114 0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
Chief Judge/ Trophy Manager	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	9644 2888 (b)	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com		
ACMC Delegates	Terry Thompson Evan Jones		0409 992 971 0411 103 043	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
RSAC Delegate	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com		
OH&S	Evan Jones		0411 103 043			
Appointees 2025						
Website Manager	Ian Andersen		0455 948 085			
Social Media Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		
CMC Historian	John Hewitt		0409 599 600	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com		