## Minutes of the Council of Motor Clubs

Annual General Meeting Held On 29th November 2022

#### AGENDA

## For Annual General Meeting to be Held on 28h November 2023

- 1. Apologies, New Delegates and Visitors
- 2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting Held 30th November 2021
- 3. Business arising from Annual General Meeting Minutes
- 4. President's Report
- **5.** Treasurer's Report
- **6.** Election of Committee for 2023
- **7.** General Business

# MINUTES of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS Inc. HELD ON 29<sup>th</sup> NOVEMBER 2022

At the Strathfield Event Centre -52-70 Weeroona Road, Strathfield.

IN THE CHAIR: Terry Thompson OAM

**ATTENDEES**: As per sign on sheets.

8 attendees via zoom.

96 Clubs represented by 136 delegates

1. APOLOGIES:

14 apologies as per sign on sheets

**NEW DELEGATES:** 

Bob Winston South Coast Vintage CC

David Howe Macquarie Towns Motorcycle R & P

Chris Steed Early Falcon CC

Jonathon Green 72-82 Ford & Cobra Owners

VISITORS:

Jenny Fletcher Morgan CC

## 2. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

The Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2021 were published on the CMC website:

**Accepted by:** Lester Gough Aston Martin Owners Club

Seconded by: Tony O'Donnell Lancia Club <u>Carried</u>

#### 3. Business Arising from the Annual General Meeting Minutes of 24th November 2020

## 4. President's Report

T. Thompson reported that the CMC Committee were a great bunch of people to work with, and thanked them for all that they do. He commented that we still need to get some new people on board to help with the workload.

## 5. Treasurer's Report

Kay read and tabled the CMC Annual Statement and Balance sheets for the year ending 31st October 2022. These had been reviewed by Mr Stewart Temesvary of Stanley & Stewart, Chartered Accountants.

Kay made mention of the reduced income, as CMC had waived the affiliation fees for 2022, in support of our clubs through Covid.

**Accepted by:** Bob Adby Rolls Royce Owners Club

Seconded by: Evan Jones Club Lotus <u>Carried</u>

#### 6. Election of Committee for 2022

T. Thompson vacated the Chair for Mr Robert Adby of the Rolls Royce Owners Club, to act as the Returning Officer for the Election of 2022 Committee Members. All seats were declared vacant.

Bob thanked the retiring Executive and Committee for their efforts during the year, and noted some of the work they undertook.

Bob advised the meeting that there had been single nominations for the Executive and Committee positions as named below. Each nominee was asked if they were prepared to stand again, all accepted and were duly elected to the positions. All elected unopposed. Carried Terry thanked Bob for his assistance.

Position	Elected	Carried
Executive Committee		
President	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
Vice President	Boyd Symington	Unanimous
General Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous
Treasurer	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
General Committee		
AHMF/ACMC/VSWG/RSAC/	Terry Thompson	Unanimous
CVS Responsible Person		
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca	Unanimous
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	Unanimous
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	Unanimous
SSC Chair/AHMF	Tony O'Donnell	Unanimous
Website Manager	Bruno Ferro	Unanimous
ACMC/OH&S	Evan Jones	Unanimous
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	Unanimous

### 7. GENERAL BUSINESS: Nil.

Terry Thompson, with the Committee, wished everyone a happy and safe Festive Season.

The AGM closed at 9.03 pm - The Next AGM will be held at 8pm on Tuesday 28<sup>th</sup> November 2023 at the Strathfield Event Centre, Strathfield.

COUNCIL OF MOTOR CLUBS INC.					
COUNCIL OFFICE BEARERS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS					
Executive Committee 2023					
Title	Name	Phone	Mobile	Email	
President Govt. Liaison/ CVS Responsible Person	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com	
Vice President	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.vicepres@gmail.com	
General Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	
Treasurer	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com	
General Committee 2023					
VSWG	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com	
Membership Secretary	Lester Gough	9799 3209	0438 110 646	cmc.nsw.members@gmail.com	
Minutes Secretary	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	
Preserve Editor	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com	
AHMF Delegate	Terry Thompson Tony O'Donnell		0409 992 971 0478 154 114	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com	
Chief Judge	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com	
ACMC Delegate	Terry Thompson Evan Jones		0409 992 971 0411 103 043	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com	
RSAC Delegate	Terry Thompson		0409 992 971	cmc.nsw.president@gmail.com	
Website Manager	Bruno Ferro		0438 410 767	cmc.nsw.events@gmail.com	
OH&S	Evan Jones		0411 103 043		
Sub-committees 2023					
Judging Pool - Chair	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com	
SSC Concours	Terry Bebbington	9644 2888 (b)	0408 211 523	cmc.nsw.judges@gmail.com	
Shannons Sydney Classic Chair / Allocation	Tony O'Donnell		0478 154 114	cmc.nsw.ssc@gmail.com	
Entertainment / Fundraising	Kay De Luca		0410 688 886	cmc.nsw.finance@gmail.com	
Merchant Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	
Merchant Liaison	Karen Symington	9520 4677	0407 247 280	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	
Appointees 2023					
Trophy Manager					
Events & Tours	Lynelle Titcume	4267 3578	0422 513 256	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	
Social Media Liaison	Boyd Symington	9520 4677	0418 234 028	cmc.nsw.sec@gmail.com	